Carey Blyton – Miniatures

The Return of Bulgy Gogo

featuring the Phoenix Saxophone Quartet

Various composers


  Composer Title Performer(s) Total duration
VariousCarey Blyton – Miniatures
The Return of Bulgy Gogo
featuring the Phoenix Saxophone Quartet
Phoenix Saxophone Quartet01:04:30
# Composers Work Movement Publisher Performer(s) Duration
1Peter Warlock
arr. Carey Blyton
Two Cod-Pieces   I: Beethoven’s BingeThames PublishingPhoenix Saxophone Quartet00:02:13
2Peter Warlock
arr. John Mitchell
  II: The Old Codger00:02:25
3Carey BlytonDance VariationsThemeJean Maurer, Belgium00:00:48
4Variation 1: Waltz I00:01:46
5Variation 2: Polka00:00:43
6Variation 3: Paso Doble00:01:10
7Variation 4: Foxtrot/Blues00:01:13
8Variation 5: Rhumba00:01:03
9Variation 6: Tango00:01:07
10Variation 7: Rag00:01:28
11Variation 8: Tarantella00:01:00
12Variation 9: Waltz II00:00:58
13Theme (Reprise, with countermelody)00:00:43
14In Memoriam Scott FitzgeraldEdizioni Bèrben, Italy00:02:24
15Pantomime   I: HarlequinRoberton Publications00:00:59
16  II: Columbine00:01:23
17 III: Pantaloon00:01:06
18In Memoriam Django Reinhardt   I: Prelude (Variation 1)Edizioni Bèrben, Italy00:02:26
19  II: Elegy/Blues (Variation 2)00:03:06
20 III: Django Reinhardt’s Stomp (Theme)00:01:55
21Patterns   I: Waltz (Passacaglia)00:01:37
22  II: Pastoral (Chaconne)00:02:01
23 III: The Organ-grinder (Ostinato)00:01:23
24Flying BirdsTheme00:00:45
25Variation 1: Gannets – Variation 2: The Arctic Tern (Slow Waltz)00:01:27
26Variation 3: The Arctic Tern (hovering and dipping)00:00:42
27Variation 4: Birds landing – Variation 5: Puffins & Friends (Slow Tango)00:01:55
28Variation 6: Razorbills and Kittiwakes00:00:54
29Variation 7: Swans taking off… and landing00:00:51
30Variation 8: Knot, Widgeon and Waders – Variation 9: Oystercatchers and Sanderling (Finale)00:01:11
31Girolamo Frescobaldi
arr. Carey Blyton
Fugue in G minorDorn Publications USA00:02:49
32Carey BlytonSaxe BlueEdizioni Bèrben, Italy00:02:48
33What Then is Love?   I: Western wind, when will thou blow?Roberton Publications00:00:58
34  II: Tell me, where is fancy bred?00:01:06
35 III: Stay, O sweet, and do not rise!00:02:26
36  IV: Love is a sickness full of woes00:01:17
37Mock JoplinAlmitra Music Co Inc USA00:02:05
38Three Musical Mishaps   I: The Three-stringed FiddleSam Fox Pub Co Inc USA00:01:53
39  II: The Damaged Bagpipes00:01:35
40 III: The Broken Pianola00:01:42
41DRACULA! or The Vampire VanquishedQuincey’s RagNovello & Co Ltd00:01:45
42Henry Mancini
arr. Carey Blyton
The Return of the Pink PantherEMI Music Publishers00:01:41

Catalogue code: URCD106Published: 1991
Entry last updated: 26th April 2014